Jane Eyre

I usually don’t read romances, but I did enjoy Jane Eyre.  You see, it’s on the roll of honorable classics, so I thought I might as well read it; and I was rewarded.

Charlotte Bronte did quite a good job on this book, with its interesting characters, well delineated scenery, and well turned plot.  Of course, not all the characters are likable, but oh well.

Bronte brought the countryside to life very well, and Eyre’s struggles and trials also; I half wish there had been more, but at four hundred some-odd pages I don’t think others would.

Tomorrow’s suggestions will be better, I hope.  Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Recommendations, Reviews of old and new books

Offer a comment, or suggested reading:

