Explaining About the Normans

First, I wish to apologize.  I found the name of the book I mentioned in yesterday’s blog, “The High History of the Holy Grail”.  It is available on the Kindle.  My mistake.

Now I am free to explain about the Normans.  What I meant was, I blame the Normans for the story about Lancelot and Guenevere.  It’s only my opinion, of course, and I’ve never seen it backed up anywhere.  It sounds to me altogether like the French troubadour’s songs of “courtly love”.

Well, I shall endeavor to recommend some really good books in tomorrow’s blog.  Until then, I hope you try The High History of the Holy Grail, if you’re interested.  Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Recommendations, Reviews of old and new books, Suggested Fall Reading

Offer a comment, or suggested reading:

